My very first post in my very first blog!

I’m excited. I’ve just put together these pages, my first blog. I’ve thought about writing a blog for a long time, but haven’t gotten around to do it. Until now. To be honest, I’m still not sure what I’m going to write about, I think I’ll just let the flow take me, let’s see where I end up. But most likely the posts will be about my life in general (as a wife, mum, sister, daughter, friend, woman…) and of course the things that interest me and that I like about (e.g. cooking, baking, singing, sports).

I thought hard about whether to write the blog in English or Finnish? Finnish is my mother tongue and my so called “emotional language”, but I also have a lot of friends and relatives who don’t understand Finnish. On the other hand my English is pretty good, as I worked in an English speaking environment for around 10 years and I’m using English in my daily life when talking to my husband. So I think I will try to use both languages to my best abilities. I wouldn’t even dream of writing this in German, because due to the facts mentioned above, I still need to work on my German skills. Regardless of being here for so many years.

Leave a Reply

